Cedarbrook is an elder-led church. The elders set the goals of the church, the values the church is to embody, and the policies the church is to follow. The Senior Pastor and the ministry staff implement strategies and programs to meet those goals, embody those values, and follow those policies. At Cedarbrook, we call these men, the “Leadership Team.”
On the other side of our governance is our deacons and deaconesses, or our “Board of Directors.” These men and women lead and steward the operations and finances of the church so the staff and elders can focus on ministry and the spiritual care of our church family.
Much of the New Testament sets forth descriptions of both what church leaders should look like and how the church should be governed. In the Bible, there is great diversity in who leads where and how. But what stands out is that all leaders are servant-oriented, sacrificial, Spirit-led, and wisdom-based. All of our leaders serving as an elder or as a deacon or deaconess possesses these qualities for leadership.
Andrew randall
Andrew Randall
  • Leadership Team
Brent wise
Brent Wise
  • Board of Directors & Men's Ministry Leader
2023 deb portrait
Deb Macklin
  • Board of Directors
Eddie obendorfer
Eddie Obendorfer
  • Leadership Team
Edwin rosas
Edwin Rosas
  • Board of Directors
John headshot
John Stohlman
  • Board of Directors
Dsc 7119
Lenny Smith
  • Leadership Team
Lindsay folkerts
Lindsay Folkerts
  • Board of Directors
Rich Nichols
  • Leadership Team
Rob irvin
Rob Ervin
  • Board of Directors
Steve kohn
Steve Kohn
  • Leadership Team